Team

Competence, experience and the strict focus on our clients’ requirements and needs characterise the philosophy of all employees.

Management

Markus Wagner

Markus Wagner

CEO 1741 Fund Management Ltd

Markus Wagner has been acting as CEO of 1741 Fund Management Ltd since 2013. After his graduation in Law at the University of Innsbruck and his internship in law, he worked in a law firm as well as in insurance in Austria. In 2007, he joined the Austrian Financial Market Authority. After almost one and a half years of activity, he joined the Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority and was promoted to Head of Securities Supervision in 2010. Following his supervisory duties, he joined the asset management of Raiffeisen Switzerland Group and was commissioned to found and build 1741 Fund Management Ltd. Markus Wagner is an Austrian citizen and speaks German and English.

MoreClose
Benedikt Czok

Benedikt Czok

CEO 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd

Benedikt Czok has been acting as CEO of 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd since 2016. After receiving his baccalaureate, he studied law in Zurich between 2004 and 2009 and obtained his doctorate in 2010 there. After working for a Zurich based law firm, in 2012 he was admitted as an attorney-at-law and joined 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd in the same year. Prior to his appointment as CEO of 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd, he served as General Counsel in the asset management of the Raiffeisen Switzerland Group. He has excellent knowledge of national and international fund law and the related supervisory practice. He advises numerous asset managers, management companies and distributors from Germany and abroad. Benedikt Czok is a German citizen and speaks German, English and Polish.

MoreClose
Nicholas Verwilghen

Nicholas Verwilghen

CEO 1741 Distribution Services Ltd

Dr. Nicholas Verwilghen has been working with 1741 Fund Solutions AG since 2017, and as Head of Portfolio Management, is responsible for alternative investment funds. Furthermore, he is the CEO at 1741 Distribution Services Ltd. Nicholas Verwilghen has over 20 years of asset management experience, with a particular focus on Asset Allocation, Quantitative Research, Risk Management and Investment Solutions, as well as Hedge Funds. Particularly noteworthy is his more than 14 years at E.I.M. Ltd, in which, as a senior partner, the first asset manager of alternative investments regulated by FINMA was established. Nicholas Verwilghen holds a PHD in Financial Market Theory from the University of St. Gallen and graduated in 2003 from the BoT Building on Talent Program at IMD, Lausanne. Nicholas Verwilghen is a Swiss and Belgian citizen and speaks German, French and English.

MoreClose
Stefan Schädler

Stefan Schädler

Member of Executive Board 1741 Fund Management Ltd

Stefan Schädler has been working for 1741 Fund Management Ltd since 2014 and, as a member of the Executive Board, is responsible for Risk Management and all operational processes. As a member of the management of ArcInvest Ltd and responsible for risk management at the sister company Ahead Wealth Solutions Ltd, he has gained much experience in the structuring and management of funds. Before that, Stefan Schädler worked for five years at UBS Ltd in Zurich, where he worked as a fund manager within asset management, gaining considerable expertise in the management of funds in various asset classes. In particular, his responsibilities included the selection, valuation and trading of a variety of different instruments such as futures, options, swaps, structured products, stocks and bonds. Stefan Schädler holds a Master in Banking and Finance as well as a Bachelor in International Affairs from the University of St. Gallen (HSG). Stefan Schädler is a Liechtenstein citizen and speaks German and English.

MoreClose
Alfred Gmünder

Alfred Gmünder

Member of Executive Board 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd

Alfred Gmünder has been working for 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd since 2017 and, as a member of the Executive Board, is responsible for Administration and Finance. Alfred Gmünder joined 1741 Fund Solutions Ltd (formerly Wegelin Fondsleitung Ltd) in 2009 and took over as Head of Fund Administration. Later, he served as Head of Finance in Asset Management at the Raiffeisen Switzerland Group. Prior to that, he spent 5 years as Head of Finance and Accounting at the bank advisory center bbz st. gallen ag and 3 years as Business Area Controller Private Wealth Management International at Deutsche Bank in Geneva. Alfred Gmünder holds the title of specialist in finance and accounting as well as the diploma of Swiss Fund Officer FA / IAF. Alfred Gmünder is a Swiss citizen and speaks German, French and English.

MoreClose

Team

Almedina Saipi

Almedina Saipi

Fund Services
Sandra Gaccioli

Sandra Gaccioli

Fund Services
Markus Matt

Markus Matt

Fund Services
Philipp Begle

Philipp Begle

Fund Services
Marcel Hois

Marcel Hois

Fund Services
Katharina Büchel

Katharina Büchel

Head Representation Services
Selena La Gioia

Selena La Gioia

Representation Services
Andreas Sturzenegger

Andreas Sturzenegger

Legal & Compliance
Jennifer Ronner

Jennifer Ronner

Legal Counsel
Dr. Michael Werner

Dr. Michael Werner

Head PM MAP Funds, Portfoliomanagement
André Berghof

André Berghof

Deputy Head PM MAP Funds, Portfoliomanagement
Important Information

By clicking on “Confirm” you confirm that:

  • You have read and agree to the legal provisions;
  • You as a qualifying investor in accordance with Art. 10 (3) of the Federal Law on Collective Investment Schemes (CISA);
  • You have your domicile / domicile in Switzerland.
Wichtige Informationen

Mit Ihrem Klick auf «Bestätigen» bestätigen Sie, dass:

  • Sie die rechtlichen Bestimmungen gelesen und mit diesen einverstanden sind;
  • Sie als qualifizierter Anleger gemäss Art. 10 Abs. 3 des Bundes-
    gesetzes über die kollektiven Kapitalanlagen (KAG) gelten;
  • Sie als professioneller Investor nach der AIFMD (RL 2011/61EU) gelten;
  • Sie Ihr Domizil / Ihren Sitz in Liechtenstein oder einem anderen EU/EWR Land haben, indem eine Notifikation der 1741 AI SICAV stattgefunden hat.
Accept Decline

Team

Kompetenz, Erfahrung und der ständige Fokus auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zeichnen unsere Mitarbeiter aus.

Geschäftsleitung

Markus Wagner

Markus Wagner

CEO 1741 Fund Management AG

Markus Wagner ist seit 2013 als CEO der 1741 Fund Management AG tätig. Er war nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Innsbruck und Ableistung des Gerichtspraktikums in einer Anwaltskanzlei sowie bei einer Versicherung in Österreich tätig. 2007 wechselte er zur österreichischen Finanzmarktaufsicht, Bereich Wohlverhaltensregeln und MiFID Compliance. Nach knapp anderthalbjähriger Tätigkeit wechselte er zur Finanzmarktaufsicht Liechtenstein und wurde im Jahre 2010 zum Leiter der Abteilung Aufsicht im Bereich Wertpapiere befördert. Im Anschluss an seine Aufsichtstätigkeit wechselte er zur Raiffeisen Schweiz Gruppe nach St. Gallen und wurde mit der Gründung und dem Aufbau der 1741 Fund Management AG beauftragt. Markus Wagner ist österreichischer Staatsangehöriger und spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

MehrSchliessen
Dr. Benedikt Czok

Dr. Benedikt Czok

CEO 1741 Fund Solutions AG

Benedikt Czok ist seit 2016 als CEO der 1741 Fund Solutions AG tätig. Er studierte zwischen 2004 und 2009 an der Universität Zürich Rechtswissenschaften und promovierte 2010 gleichenorts. Nachdem er für eine Zürcher Anwaltskanzlei gearbeitet hat, erhielt er 2012 die Zulassung als Anwalt und trat als Legal Counsel in die Raiffeisen Schweiz Gruppe ein. Vor seiner Berufung zum CEO der 1741 Fund Solutions AG fungierte er als General Counsel im Asset Management der Raiffeisen Schweiz Gruppe. Benedikt Czok verfügt über sehr gute Kenntnisse des nationalen sowie internationalen Fondsrechts sowie der damit verbundenen Aufsichtspraxis. Er berät zahlreiche Vermögensverwalter, Verwaltungsgesellschaften sowie Vertriebsträger aus dem In- und Ausland. Benedikt Czok ist deutscher Staatsangehöriger und spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Polnisch.

MehrSchliessen
Nicholas Verwilghen

Nicholas Verwilghen

CEO 1741 Distribution Services AG

Dr. Nicholas Verwilghen ist seit 2017 bei der 1741 Fund Solutions AG tätig und als Leiter Portfolio Management verantwortlich für alternative Anlagefonds. Bei der 1741 Distribution Services AG bekleidet er zudem die Position des CEO. Nicholas Verwilghen besitzt mehr als zwanzig Jahre Erfahrung im Asset Management, in welchen er vor allem in den Bereichen Asset Allocation, quantitative Research, Risk Management und Investment Solutions als auch Hedge Funds tätig war. Hervorzuheben ist insbesondere seine mehr als 14-jährige Tätigkeit bei E.I.M. AG, bei welcher als Senior Partner den ersten durch die FINMA regulierten Vermögensverwalter alternativer Anlagen etablierte. Nicholas Verwilghen besitzt einen PHD in Finanzmarkttheorie der Universität St. Gallen und absolvierte im Jahre 2003 das BoT Building on Talent Programm der IMD, Lausanne. Nicholas Verwilghen ist schweizerischer und belgischer Staatsangehöriger und spricht Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch.

MehrSchliessen
Stefan Schädler

Stefan Schädler

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung 1741 Fund Management AG

Stefan Schädler ist seit 2014 bei der 1741 Fund Management AG tätig und als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung verantwortlich für das Risiko Management und das Prozesswesen. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der 1741 Fund Management AG konnte er als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der ArcInvest AG und Verantwortlicher für das Risikomanagement bei der Schwestergesellschaft Ahead Wealth Solutions AG viel Erfahrung in der Strukturierung und dem Management von Fonds sammeln. Davor hat er fünf Jahre bei der UBS AG in Zürich innerhalb der Vermögensverwaltung als Fondsmanager gearbeitet und dabei viel Knowhow im Management von Fonds verschiedener Asset Klassen erworben. Er hält einen Master in Banking & Finance sowie einen Bachelor in International Affairs der Universität St. Gallen (HSG). Stefan Schädler ist liechtensteinischer Staatsangehöriger und spricht Deutsch und Englisch.

MehrSchliessen
Alfred Gmünder

Alfred Gmünder

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung 1741 Fund Solutions AG

Alfred Gmünder ist seit 2017 bei der 1741 Fund Solutions AG tätig und als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung verantwortlich für die Administration und das Finanzwesen. Alfred Gmünder stiess 2009 zur damaligen Wegelin Fondsleitung AG und übernahm die Funktion als Leiter Fondsadministration, später fungierte er als Leiter Finanzen im Asset Management der Raiffeisen Schweiz Gruppe. Davor war er während fünf Jahren als Leiter Finanz- und Rechnungswesen beim Bankenberatungszentrum bbz st. gallen ag tätig sowie drei Jahre als Business Area Controller Private Wealth Management International bei der Deutsche Bank in Genf. Alfred Gmünder hält den Titel als Fachmann im Finanz- und Rechnungswesen sowie das Diplom zum Swiss Fund Officer FA/IAF. Alfred Gmünder ist schweizerischer Staatsangehöriger und spricht Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch.

MehrSchliessen

Das Team

Almedina Saipi

Almedina Saipi

Fund Services
Sandra Gaccioli

Sandra Gaccioli

Fund Services
Sarah Kostezer

Sarah Kostezer

Fund Services
Christian Kahlert

Christian Kahlert

Fund Services
Markus Matt

Markus Matt

Fund Services
Katharina Büchel

Katharina Büchel

Head Representation Services
Selena La Gioia

Selena La Gioia

Representation Services
Andreas Sturzenegger

Andreas Sturzenegger

Compliance & Risk Controlling
Jennifer Ronner

Jennifer Ronner

Legal Counsel
Dr. Michael Werner

Dr. Michael Werner

Head PM MAP Funds, Portfoliomanagement
André Berghoff

André Berghoff

Deputy Head PM MAP Funds, Portfoliomanagement
Wichtige Informationen

Mit Ihrem Klick auf «Bestätigen» bestätigen Sie, dass:

  • Sie die rechtlichen Bestimmungen gelesen und mit diesen einverstanden sind;
  • Sie als qualifizierter Anleger gemäss Art. 10 Abs. 3 des Bundes-
    gesetzes über die kollektiven Kapitalanlagen (KAG) gelten;
  • Sie Ihr Domizil / Ihren Sitz in der Schweiz haben.
Wichtige Informationen

Mit Ihrem Klick auf «Bestätigen» bestätigen Sie, dass:

  • Sie die rechtlichen Bestimmungen gelesen und mit diesen einverstanden sind;
  • Sie als qualifizierter Anleger gemäss Art. 10 Abs. 3 des Bundes-
    gesetzes über die kollektiven Kapitalanlagen (KAG) gelten;
  • Sie als professioneller Investor nach der AIFMD (RL 2011/61EU) gelten;
  • Sie Ihr Domizil / Ihren Sitz in Liechtenstein oder einem anderen EU/EWR Land haben, indem eine Notifikation der 1741 AI SICAV stattgefunden hat.
Bestätigen Ablehnen